The ACM Awards 2018: Complete winners list

April 16th, 2018 | by Yusuf Zay
The ACM Awards 2018: Complete winners list
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards just held and your favourite artists headed to Las Vegas to celebrate the biggest hits of the past 12 months.

Held inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena and hosted by Reba McEntire, the live telecast honoured and showcased the biggest names and emerging talents in country music. It also saw the return of Carrie Underwood to the limelight following a freak accident last November.  The singer also wowed with a performance of her new single Cry Pretty.


Winners were announced in four categories before the ACMs telecast. On March 26 the academy revealed its choices in the three categories honouring breakthrough artists. Lauren Alaina won New Female Vocalist of the Year, Brett Young won New Male Vocalist of the Year and Midland won New Duo/Group of the Year. On13th April Rhett Akins learned that he was the Songwriter of the Year winner at ACM’s Stories, Songs and Stars event. Akins has written songs for Thomas Rhett, Jon Pardi, LoCash, Jason Aldean and many more.

The winners in the remaining 14 categories were announced at the Las Vegas event last night.


Winners List

1. Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean – (WINNER)
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

2. Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert – (WINNER)
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Miranda Lambert


READ  'I have no plans for boob job' – Uriel Oputa

3. Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton – (WINNER)
Keith Urban
Chris Young

4. Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne – (WINNER)
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill


5. Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – (WINNER)


6. New Female Vocalist of the Year

Lauren Alaina – (WINNER)
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce


7. New Male Vocalist of the Year

Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young – (WINNER)


8. New Vocal Group or Duo of the Year

High Valley
Midland – (WINNER)
Runaway June

Carrie Underwood gave a stunning performance at the ACM awards

9. Album of the Year

Breaker — Little Big Town
California Sunrise — Jon Pardi
From A Room Vol. 1— Chris Stapleton – (WINNER)
Happy Endings — Old Dominion
Life Changes — Thomas Rhett


10. Single Record of the Year
Better Man — Little Big Town
Body Like A Back Road — Sam Hunt – (WINNER)
Broken Halos — Chris Stapleton
Drinkin’ Problem — Midland
I’ll Name The Dogs — Blake Shelton

READ  New Video: Mr P- Ebeano. Watch on Sidomex


11. Song of the Year

Body Like a Back Road — Sam Hunt
Female — Keith Urban
Tin Man — Miranda Lambert – (WINNER)
Whiskey And You — Chris Stapleton


12. Video of the Year

Black — Dierks Bentley
It Ain’t My Fault — Brothers Osborne – (WINNER)
Legends — Kelsea Ballerini
Marry Me — Thomas Rhett
We Should Be Friends — Miranda Lambert


13. Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins – (WINNER)
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne


14. Vocal Event of the Year

Craving You — Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
Dear Hate — Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
Funny (How Time Slips Away) — Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
The Fighter — Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood  – (WINNER)
What Ifs — Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina


Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood


15. National On-Air Personality of the Year

Cody Alan, CMT After MidNite with Cody Alan
Bobby Bones, Amy, Lunchbox, Eddie, The Bobby Bones Show  – (WINNER)
Terri Clark Country Gold with Terri Clark
Lorianne Crook and Charlie Chase Crook and Chase Countdown
Ty Bentli, Kelly Ford and Chuck Wicks Ty, Kelly & Chuck

READ  Kendrick Lamar bags Pulitzer Prize Award for revolutionary album 'Damn'


16. On-Air Personality of the Year — Major Market

Bud and Broadway WIL-FM St. Louis, MO – (WINNER)
Cadillac Jack WQYK-FM St. Petersburg, FL
Chris Carr, Kia, Maverick and McKaila KEEY-FM St. Louis Park, MN
Paul Schadt, Meg Butterly, Geof Knight WKKT-FM Charlotte, NC
Roxanne Steele WYCD-FM Detroit, MI


17. On-Air Personality of the Year — Large Market

Dale Carter, KFKF-FM Kansas City, MO  – (WINNER)
Double-L KWNR-FM Las Vegas, NV
Jim Denny, Deborah Honeycutt & Kevin Freeman WFMS-FM Indianapolis, IN
Johnson and Johnson KUBL-FM Salt Lake City, UT
The Randy, Jamie and JoJo Show KAJA-FM San Antonio, TX


18. On-Air Personality of the Year – Medium Market

The 97.5 WPCV Breakfast Club with Roger Todd,
Julie Kay and DJ Thee Trucker WPCV-FM Lakeland, FL
Carina With A Twist Of Lime WCYQ-FM Knoxville, TN
Buzz Jackson KIIM-FM T ucson, AZ
Steve & Geoff KUZZ-AM/FM Bakersfield, CA  – (WINNER)
The Odd Squad CKRY-FM Calgary, AB



give love8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.