Books

chimamanda adichie
BooksCelebrity

Chimamanda Adichie selected as Yale’s 2019 Class Day speaker

Celebrated Nigerian writer Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie has been announced as the 2019 Class Day speaker at Yale where she graduated with a Master’s Degree in 2008. According to Yale Daily News and the Class Day Planning Committee member Shuyu Song, the writer was selected based on her ability to give a...
things fall apart
Books

Anonymous book collector buys 1st edition Things Fall Apart for N1m

An anonymous book collector has reportedly bought a first edition print of Chinua Achebe's Things Fall Apart for one million naira. This was announced by Nigerian poet and author, Lola Shoneyin. The Secret Lives of Baba Segi's Wives writer had on Sunday, 10th February, put the book, owned by her...
akwaeke emezi
Books

Akwaeke Emezi announces debut young adult novel

Nigerian writer Akwaeke Emezi whose debut novel garnered a lot of acclaims has announced (their) debut young adult (YA) novel. The author, who prefers to be gender neutral is widely known for their award-winning debut novel, Freshwater. Their upcoming YA novel titled PET is due to be out on the 10th...
chimamanda adichie and wole soyinka
BooksCelebrity

Read Chimamanda Adichie’s glowing tribute to Wole Soyinka

Celebrated Nigerian authors Chimamanda Adichie and Wole Soyinka met recently and Chimamanda has glowing words for him. She took to her Instagram page to share beautiful words to the Nobel laureate. She wrote: "You are, for me, a guiding light: "Your courage. The ease with which you inhabit your skin,...
Books

Fifty Shades of Gray author E.L. James is back with another book!

Fans of Christian Grey and Anna can rejoice because the author, E.L. James, is back with another book. The romance novel, titled The Mister, has been described by the author as a "Cinderella story for the 21st century." Set in London, Cornwall and Eastern Europe, it’s the story of a...
chimamanda adichie
BooksCelebrity

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie sets up official Twitter account

Celebrated Nigerian writer, Chimamanda Adichie has recently joined social media app, Twitter. She announced that the action is because of scammers who opened fraudulent accounts to defraud unsuspecting people. According to her team: "Over the past few months, we have been made aware of individuals posing as representatives of Chimamanda Ngozi...
1 2 3 19
Page 1 of 19