Lil’ Kim drops new album, 9, after 14 years hiatus| Stream it here

Lil' Kim

14 years after being away from the studio, American rapper Lil’ Kim returns with a bang as she releases a new album titled, 9.

The album dropped Friday, 11 October 2019.

Incidentally, Lil’ Kim return to the music scene comes just after Nicki Minaj announced she’s done and was retiring. So, it may be kind comforting for rap fans to know that another award-winning artist is filling the void.

The album 9 is Lil’ Kim’s, whose real name is Kimberly Denise Jones, fifth studio album and comes 14 years after she released The Naked Truth. The album is said to be two-part album project, according to HOt New Hip Hop . The second part of the album will be released sometime in early 2020.

The newly released part one of the album houses nine tracks, perhaps a homage to the album’s title. It boasts of a stellar collaboration with the likes of Rick Ross, Rich The Kid, Musiq Soulchild, City Girls and OT Genasis.

Here is a rundown of the album tracks

    1. Pray for Me ft. Rick Ross & Musiq Soulchild
    2.  Bag
    3. Catch My Wave ft. Rich The Kid
    4. Go Awff
    5. Too Bad
    6. You Are Not Alone
    7. Found You gt. OT Genasis & City Girls
    8.  Auto Blanco
    9. Jet Fuel

So far, the album has been well received by critics. It also made it into NPR’s album of the week.

You can also stream 9 below.